Geometry in flow – Mural 2016

This is one of the first murals I did with Posca pens. I find them very easy to use as they allow for quick, bold designs that can incorporate a lot of detail. I was asked to do the mural for a spare bedroom in Zaragoza, Spain. The Mural is painted onto a fitted wardrobe on an East facing wall opposite a large window which lets in a lot of light. I was told I could create my own design for the mural and so I used influences and experiences from my recent trip to Cuba. Keeping the colours simple but the patterns vibrant and silky, the sun lights up this wavy beachside scene.

lowmas16237432_10211630900028866_278635488_n

Leave a Reply

